Transfer Station

Transfer Station: 207- 539-4376

Recycling:  207- 539-4512

69 Smith Rd, Oxford, ME 04270

Transfer Station and Recycling Personnel

  • Bert Tibbetts
  • Brian Conant

Clear Trash Bags are Mandatory

  • Free Coupons Available at the Transfer Station for:
    • 2 car tires
    • 1 refrigerator of freezer
    • 1 couch or chair
  • One Coupon per Household per Year
Transfer Station Hours
Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday
7:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Sunday
8:00 AM to Noon

Contact Information
LOCATION
69 Smith Road
Oxford, Maine 04270
Phone: 207-539-4376

MAILING ADDRESS
PO Box 153
Oxford, Maine 04270

The Transfer Station will be closed on the following days

Tuesday and Wednesday 12/24-25/2019

Wednesday, 01/01/2020 New Year’s Day
Wednesday, 01/22/2020 Martin Luther King Day
Wednesday, 02/19/2020 President’s Day
Wednesday, 04/22/2020 Patriot’s Day
Wednesday, 05/27/2020 Memorial Day
Saturday, 07/04/2020 Independence Day
Wednesday, 09/09/2020 Labor Day
Wednesday, 10/14/2020 Indigenous Peoples’ Day
Wednesday, 11/11/2020 Veteran’s Day
Friday, 11/27/2020 Thanksgiving
Friday, 12/25/2020 Christmas

Topics of Interest

Tax Information

Employment Opportunities

Town Ordinances

Request For Proposal

Board of Selectmen Agendas and Minutes

CONTACT US

P.O. Box 153
Oxford, Maine 04270

Fax: 207-539-4228

Phone: 207-539-4431