Town of Oxford

Oxford, Maine

Transfer Station

Transfer Station and Recycling Personnel

  • Warren Bennett, Supervisor
  • Bert Tibbetts
  • Brian Conant

Transfer Station Hours:

Monday         Closed
Tuesday        7 – 4
Wednesday   7 – 4
Thursday       Closed
Friday            7 – 4
Saturday       7 – 4
Sunday         8 – Noon

The Transfer Station will be closed on the following days in observance of Holidays:

Friday, 01/04/2017 New Year’s Day

Wednesday, 01/18/2017 Martin Luther King Day

Wednesday, 02/22/2017 President’s Day

Wednesday, 04/19/2017 Patriot’s Day

Wednesday, 05/31/2017 Memorial Day

Wednesday, 07/04/2017 Independence Day

Wednesday, 09/06/2017 Labor Day

Wednesday, 10/13/2017 Columbus Day

Saturday, 11/11/2017 Veteran’s Day

Thursday, 11/22/2017 Thanksgiving

Wednesday, 11/23/2017 Thanksgiving

Saturday, 12/23/2017 Christmas

Wednesday, 12/26/2017 Christmas

 

Operations Manual – Transfer Station